Technical Committee

The Technical Committee advises the Tana Secretariat on the organization of the Forum. In particular, the Technical Committee aims to advise the Secretariat on procedure and content to strengthen the Forum’s capacity to generate fruitful discussions and give participants a meaningful experience. Learn more about the members of the Committee. The current members of the Technical Committee are:

Mr. Alex Ratebaye Tordeta – Chad – Deputy Chief of Staff, African Union Commission

Dr. Linda Darkwa – Ghana – Senior Research Fellow, University of Ghana, Legon, and Coordinator at the Norwegian capacity support programme to the African Union Commission

Ms. Hafsa M. Maalim –  Partnership & Resilience Advisor, UNDP Africa

Dr. George Mukundi – Kenya – CEO, Maendeleo Group

Ms. Hannah Tsadik – Kenya – Head of Policy and Though Leadership, Master Card Foundation

Dr. Jide Okeke – Nigeria- Head of the UNDP Regional Programme for Africa, UNDP Regional Service Centre in Addis Ababa

H.E. Yvett Ngandu Kapinga – DRC – Commissioner in charge of Gender Promotion, Human and Social Development at Economic Commission of Central African States (ECCAS)

Ms. Faith Mabera – South Africa – Senior Researcher at Institute for Global Dialogue

Ms. Shuvai Busuman Nyoni – Zimbabwe – Executive Director of African Leadership Center (ALC), Nairobi, Kenya

Ms. Lettie T, Longwe (Ex-Officio) – Zambia – Interim Director, Africa Peace and Security Programme, Institute for Peace and Security and Head of the Tana Forum Secretariat